Brownies.

For anyone who is a chocolate lover Brownies has to be part of their sweet tooth.  I love the very chocolate recipes which seem hard to find.    I have just been given a recipe for the Ultimate Brownie made with chocolate and no cocoa as some have.

 I made these the first time and added quarter teaspoon of baking powder which gave it a sponge texture and must say we both enjoyed them.  They were even better the next day.  I made them again with less baking powder and put in some cocoa – different again and a little drier, maybe I should have baked them less.  Next time I’ll bake less and omit the cocoa.

 Right now I am off overseas – to UK to be precise and looking forward to some British foods.  Maybe I’ll pick up some interesting recipes.  At the very least we plan on having Tea for Two – perhaps a cream tea. 

So until I get back there will be a lull in writing and I’ll be gone over a month.

Leave a Reply

